Hide users from the directory
Individual user profiles can be excluded from the Google Apps Directory when Contact Sharing is enabled for a domain. This prevents a user's contact information from appearing in the autocomplete function in all Google Apps and the search function in Contact Manager. An account administrator can also hide profiles using batch requests or using the Admin console.
Note: Changes made to your domain or personal contacts will take up to 24 hours to appear.
To exclude a user's contact information from the Google Apps Directory via the Admin console:
- Sign in to the Google Admin console.
- From the Home page, click Users.
- From the user list, click the name you want to exclude from Contact Sharing.
- Under Account, uncheck Contact sharing.
- Click Save Changes.
To put a user's information back into the Contact Sharing list, recheck the box in Contact sharing and Save Changes.

